We are not accepting donations from people or companies in Florida due to unfair reporting requirements and fees not imposed by any other state.

Home » Jobs Listings (Biofuels and General Green)

Jobs Listings (Biofuels and General Green)

In addition to the links below, job and internship opportunities may be posted as articles from time to time.

Biofuels Digest Jobs Listings

Algal Biomass Organization’s Job Opportunities page

Algae Industry Magazine Jobs & Careers Board

Ethanol-Jobs.com

Clean Edge Jobs

EnvironmentalScience.org Sustainability Careers and Green Jobs

Green Job Spider (Biofuels page)

Green Dream Jobs Listing

Jobs In Biofuels

Renewable Energy Jobs

Texas Renewable Energy Industry Association Jobs Board

Towerhill Associates

Earth2Tech cleantech map and job search article

ThinkGreenDegrees

Biotechnology Career Center (Biotechnology Industry Organization)

National Biodiesel Board’s biodiesel plant listing

Sustainability Careers and Green Jobs

Job Openings/Career Opportunities Web Pages, by Company

Click here for a cloud-based access to this as an Excel spreadsheet.

Companies Jobs/Employment/Career Pages
Abengoa Bioenergy http://www.abengoabioenergy.com/web/es/empleo/listado.html
Advanced Technology Ventures http://www.atvcapital.com/careers#
Aemetis, Inc. http://www.aemetis.com/company/careers/
Agrivida, Inc. http://www.agrivida.com/company/careers.html
AP Moller-Maersk http://www.maersk.com/Career/Vacancies/Pages/Vacancies.aspx
AgriTechnology http://www.agritechnology.com.au/employment/
Agrisoma Biosciences, Inc. http://www.agrisoma.com/#pageID=96&selectedPageID=96
Albemarle Corporation http://www.albemarle.com/Careers/Career-Opportunities-238.html
Algae Systems, LLC http://algaesystems.com/company/careers/
Algaeventure Systems http://algaevs.com/careers
Algenol Biofuels Inc http://www.algenolbiofuels.com/careers/career-opportunities
Alkol http://www.alkol.es/careers/
Allylix http://www.allylix.com/content/careers
Altranex Energy http://www.altranexenergy.com/careers.html
American Process http://www.apiweb.com/Careers.aspx
Amyris http://www.amyrisbiotech.com/Company/154/Careers
Aquatic Energy http://www.aquaticenergy.com/our-people
ARCH Venture Partners http://www.archventure.com/about_working.html
AGCO Corp. http://www.agcocorp.com/company/careers.aspx
Arndt GmbH http://www.igefa.de/unternehmen/karriere
Arrow Energy http://www.arrowenergy.com.au/page/Careers/
Asiatic Centre for Genome Technology http://www.acgt.asia/career/index.htm
Atlantic Biomass Conversions, Inc. http://www.atlanticbiomassconversions.com/Home_Page.html
Aurora Algae http://www.aurorainc.com/company/careers/
Avantium http://avantium.com/careers/your-future-with-Avantium.html
Badger State Ethanol http://www.badgerstateethanol.com/careers.php
BAE Systems http://www.baesystems.com/careers-rzz?_afrLoop=726389424258000
Battery Ventures http://jobs.battery.com/
Bently Motors http://www.bentleymotors.com/careers/overview/
Big River United Energy http://bigriverjobs.iapplicants.com/
Bio Architecture Lab http://www.ba-lab.com/careers.php
Biocom http://biocom.biospace.com/
BioEnergy International http://www.bioenergyllc.com/careers.htm
Biofuel Advance Research and Development, LLC http://www.bardllc.com/
BioGasol http://www.biogasol.com/Employment-111.aspx
 
BioMCN http://www.biomcn.eu/careers/careers.html
 
Bioprocess Algae http://www.bioprocessalgae.com/careers
 
Bizminded Concepts, Inc. http://ebioenergyconcepts.com/careers.htm
 
Blackstone Group http://www.blackstone.com/careers/careers-at-blackstone
 
Blue Sun Biodiesel http://www.gobluesun.com/main/contact/careers.php
 
Boeing http://www.boeing.com/careers/
 
Borregaard Industries http://www.borregaard.com/Recruitment
 
British Airways http://www.britishairways.com/careers/
 
British Petroleum (BP) http://www.bp.com/sectionbodycopy.do?categoryId=122&contentId=7058789
 
Bronze Oak http://www.bronzeoak.com/JobList.aspx
 
BrownWinick http://www.brownwinick.com/careers
 
BTG Biofuels (Biomass Technology Group) http://www.btgworld.com/en/company/careers
 
Buckeye Technologies(University of Florida) http://www.bkitech.com/c-6-careers.aspx
 
Burrill & Co. http://venture.burrillandco.com/jobs.html
 
CAB International http://www.cabi.org/default.aspx?site=170&page=1347
 
CalPERS http://www.calpers.ca.gov/index.jsp?bc=/about/career/home.xml
 
Carbon Green BioEnergy http://www.cgbioenergy.com/index.cfm?show=10&mid=45
 
Cargill http://www.cargill.com/careers/index.jsp
 
Catilin, Inc. http://www.albemarle.com/Careers/Career-Opportunities-238.html
 
Cellana http://cellana.com/about-us/careers/
 
Central Farmers Cooperative http://www.cenfarmcoop.com/index.cfm?show=10&mid=132
 
Ceres, Inc. http://www.ceres.net/AboutUs/AboutUs-Careers.html
 
Chemrec http://www.chemrec.se/Careers-at-Chemrec.aspx
 
Chevron http://careers.chevron.com/
 
Chromatin http://www.chromatininc.com/careers.html
Clariant http://www.clariant.com/corpnew/internet.nsf/vwWebPagesByID/848F412C17CC0B91C1257A06000D76D9?OpenDocument
Cobalt Biofuels http://www.cobalttech.com/careers/
Codexis http://www.codexis.com/careers
ConocoPhillips http://www.conocophillips.com/EN/careers/Pages/index.aspx
Continental Technologies http://www.contechfab.com/about_careers.php
CoolPlanet Energy Systems http://www.coolplanet.com/about/careers
Coskata http://www.coskata.com/company/index.asp?source=A903975B-C528-458C-9477-E2533389DAEF
Covanta http://www.covantaenergy.com/careers.aspx
Cyclone Power Technologies http://www.cyclonepower.com/jobs.html
Dalby Ethanol http://www.dbrl.com.au/careers.htm
Danisco http://www.danisco.com/about-dupont/vacant-jobs/
DEINOVE http://www.deinove.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=136&Itemid=155&lang=en
Diversified Energy http://www.diversified-energy.com/index.cfm?s_webAction=careers
Dolcera http://www.dolcera.com/website_prod/about-dolcera/careers
DONG Energy http://www.dongenergy.com/EN/Careers/Pages/frontcareers.aspx
DSM NA http://www.dsm.com/corporate/careers.html
Dyadic International http://dyadic.com/about/careers/
Dynamic Fuels. LLC http://dynamicfuelsllc.com/wp-news/careers/
Eco-Fuel Global http://www.ecofuelglobal.net/careers.htm
Ecomotors International http://www.ecomotors.com/awards/careers
EdeniQ http://edeniq.atsondemand.com/
Elevance Renewable Sciences http://www.elevance.com/company/careers/
Emerson Process Management http://www2.emersonprocess.com/en-US/careers/Pages/Careers.aspx
Endicott Biofuels http://www.endicottbiofuels.com/employment.php
Energy Allied International http://www.energyallied.com/careers.php
Enerkem http://enerkem.com/en/careers/current-opportunities.html
Ensus http://www.ensusgroup.com/opportunities.php
Ensyn Technologies, Inc. http://www.ensyn.com/about-ensyn/contact-us/
Enterprise Rent-A-Car http://www.erac.com/
ETC Green http://www.etcgreen.com/careers
Evolutionary Genomics http://www.evolgen.com/careers.html
Evozym Biologics Inc http://www.evozym.com/jobs.htm
ExxonMobil http://www.exxonmobil.com/Corporate/careers.aspx
FPInnovations http://www.fpinnovations.ca/Pages/careers.aspx
FirmGreen http://www.firmgreen.com/about_career.htm
Foster Wheeler http://www.fwc.com/working/careers/careers.cfm
Frontline BioEnergy http://www.frontlinebioenergy.com/en/employment/
Fulcrum Bioenergy http://fulcrum-bioenergy.com/careers.html
Genecor http://biosciences.dupont.com/careers/
Genera Energy http://www.generaenergy.com/careers/
General Motors http://careers.gm.com/job-search-apply.html#university
Genomatica http://www.genomatica.com/about/careers/
GeoSynFuels http://www.geosynfuels.com/employment
Gevo http://gevo.com/about/careers/
Ginko BioWorks http://ginkgobioworks.com/careers.html
Global Bioenergies http://www.global-bioenergies.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=58&lang=en
GlycosBio http://www.glycosbio.com/careers/
Green Biologics http://www.greenbiologics.com/careers.php
GreenFIeld Ethanol http://www.greenfieldethanol.com/about_careers
Green Star Products http://www.greenstarusa.com/001.htm
Haldor Topsoe http://www.topsoe.com/careers/Available_jobs.aspx
Harris Group http://www.harrisgroup.com/careers
Heliae http://www.heliae.com/contact-us/careers/
Honda http://corporate.honda.com/careers/
Honeywell http://www.careersathoneywell.com/en/home
Imperium Renewables http://www.imperiumrenewables.com/careers.html
INEOS http://www.ineos.com/en/Graduates/#Real-Jobs-from-Day-One
Iogen http://www.iogen.ca/careers/presidents_message/index.html
John Deere http://www.deere.com/wps/dcom/en_US/corporate/our_company/careers/careers.page?
JOil Pte. Ltd. http://www.joil.com.sg/3/careers
Kholsa Ventures http://jobs.khoslaventures.com/
KiOR http://www.kior.com/content/?s=2&s2=38&p=38&t=Careers
Kleiner Perkins http://www.kpcb.com/careers
Kuehnle AgroSystems http://www.kuehnleagro.com/company/career
LanzaTech http://www.lanzatech.com/careers
Lightspeed Venture Partners http://lsvp.com/jobs/
Linde North America http://www.thelindegroup.us/en/us_careers/index.html
Life Fuels http://www.livefuels.com/career.htm
 
Living Fuels http://www.livingfuels.co.uk/vacancies
 
Logos http://www.logos-technologies.com/careers.html
 
Lotus/Jaguar http://www.jaguar.com/us/en/about_jaguar/corporate/careers
 
LS9′ http://www.ls9.com/careers/opportunities
 
Marathon Oil http://www.marathonoil.com/Careers/
 
Mascoma http://www.mascoma.com/sub_join.php
 
MBD Energy http://www.mbdenergy.com/people_employment.php
 
Mendel http://www.mendel.com/careers/careers.php
 
Microbiogen http://www.microbiogen.com/infopage.php?id=5
 
Murphy Oil Corporation http://www.murphyoilcorp.com/Careers/
 
Myriant http://www.myriant.com/our-company/careers.cfm
 
Neste Oil http://www.nesteoil.com/default.asp?path=1,41,536
 
OPXBIO http://www.opxbio.com/our-team/careers/
 
Ovelocys http://www.velocys.com/our_business_careers.php
 
Palo Alto Research Center http://www.parc.com/about/culture.html
 
Performance Plants http://www.performanceplants.com/careers
 
Petrobras http://www.petrobras.com.br/en/about-us/careers/
 
Photon 8 http://www.photon8.com/careers.html
 
Piedmont Biofuels http://www.biofuels.coop/about/career-opportunities
 
Pinnacle Engines http://pinnacle-engines.com/jobs/
 
POET DSM http://poetdsm.com/employment
 
Praj Industries http://www.praj.net/why_praj.asp
 
Primus Green Energy http://www.primusge.com/about-us/jobs/
 
Propel Fuels http://propelfuels.com/about_us/jobs/
 
PureVision Technology Inc. http://www.purevisiontechnology.com/employment.html
 
Renewable Biofuels, Inc. http://www.rbfuels.com/job-opportunities.html
 
Renewable Energy Group http://www.regfuel.com/about-reg/employment-opportunities
 
Renmatix http://renmatix.com/people/careers/
 
Rentech Inc http://www.rentechinc.com/employment.php
 
REV Biodiesel http://www.revbiofuel.com/contacts/careers.html
 
RTI International http://www.rti.org/page.cfm/Careers
 
Sapphire Energy http://search4.smartsearchonline.com/sapphire/jobs/process_jobsearch.asp
 
Schroeder Industries http://www.schroederbiofuels.com/Company/Careers/default.aspx
 
Scipio Biofuels Inc. http://www.scipiobiofuels.com/career.html
 
Seaweed Energy Solutions http://www.seaweedenergysolutions.com/about_us/opportunities/
 
Segetis http://www.segetis.com/people/careers/
 
Sekab http://www.sekab.com/about-us/work-with-us
 
SG Biofuels http://www.sgbiofuels.com/pages/additional/careers.php
 
Shell http://www.shell.us/aboutshell/careers-tpkg.html
 
Solazyme http://solazyme.com/career-opportunities
 
SRS International http://www.srsbiodiesel.com/about-us/jobs/
 
Stay Green Oil http://www.staygreenoil.com/index.php?page=content&id=27
 
Storm Fisher Biogas http://www.stormfisher.com/contact.htm
 
Strata Technology Ltd. http://www.stratatec.co.uk/index.php/about-us/careers
 
Sud-Chemie http://www.sud-chemie.com/corpnew/internet.nsf/vwWebPagesByID/848F412C17CC0B91C1257A06000D76D9?OpenDocument
Sun Biofuels http://sunbiofuels.leo.titaninternet.co.uk/careers.html
Sundrop Fuels http://sj.tbe.taleo.net/CH13/ats/careers/jobSearch.jsp?org=SUNDROPFUELS&cws=1
SunOpta https://sunoptacareers.silkroad.com/
Sweetwater Energy http://www.sweetwater.us/team/join-our-team
Syngenta http://www.syngenta.com/global/corporate/en/careers/careers-for-professionals/Pages/careers-for-professionals.aspx
Synthetic Genomics http://www.syntheticgenomics.com/careers/
 
Targeted Growth http://www.targetedgrowth.com/pages/About/Careers_2
Terrabon http://www.terrabon.com/careers.html
Terra Tech Ec, Inc http://www.tteci.com/Careers/careers.html
Total http://total.com/en/careers
Uhde http://karriere.uhde.eu/en/career.html
UPM http://www.upm.com/EN/CAREERS/Pages/default.aspx
Velocys http://www.velocys.com/our_business_careers.php
Verdezyne http://www.verdezyne.com/verdezyne/careers/index.cfm
Verenium https://vereniumcareers.silkroad.com/
Viaspace Green Energy http://www.viaspacegreenenergy.com/careers.php
Virent http://www.virent.com/careers/
Vivergo Fuels http://www.vivergofuels.com/opportunities/
YSI Life Sciences https://sjobs.brassring.com/TGWebHost/searchopenings.aspx?partnerid=25400&siteid=5487
ZeaChem http://www.zeachem.com/contact/career.php

 

 

Internships

National Council for Science and the Environment As an extension of the National Council for Science and the Environment’s (NCSE’s) Campus to Careers (C2C) program, NCSE has created an environmental internship clearinghouse with support from the UPS Foundation. The clearinghouse enables university students to search for internships in the environmental field and provides a forum for internship providers to tap into a solid community of quality applicants.

Thanks to the UPS Foundation, all services provided by the Environmental Internship Clearinghouse are 100% free.

Looking for a summer internship? Visit http://environmentalinterns.org to look through over 100 internships (and counting!) already uploaded to the platform. You can apply directly through the clearinghouse portal.

Need a talented, passionate and energetic intern? You can post internship opportunities today at http://environmentalinterns.org!

The National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization dedicated to improving the scientific basis for environmental decision-making by bridging the gap between science and policy to catalyze solutions.  The Council connects diverse communities and links scientific knowledge to the decision-making process.  For more information on NCSE, please visit  www.ncseonline.org.

 

Algae Foundation  We’re establishing a coordinated internship program where, for instance, instead of people from San Diego able to intern just at Sapphire, we’re trying to develop what the companies need and then have a mechanism whereby students from throughout the country can send us their CVs, their video interviews, and then we can match up their skill sets and desires for the future with the companies’ needs for internship efforts.  READ MORE (Algae Industry Magazine interview) and MORE (Algae Foundation)